Who We Are

The Emergency Health Services Federation is a nonprofit organization granted by the Department of Health, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services as a Regional EMS Council to develop, maintain, and improve the EMS system for a specific geographical area. We are the Regional EMS Council for the eight counties of South Central Pennsylvania: Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry, and York. Although we have been a designated Regional EMS Council since the inception of the initial EMS Act, we were an EMS-centric organization for over 30 years.